Home > various and sundry > Jury Duty, Day 2: Attack of the Juries

Jury Duty, Day 2: Attack of the Juries

Still not called in to serve. I’m not surprised, exactly, especially as a coworker pointed out that we work for a security company & defense lawyers tend to not want security folk on a jury. I understand that, but I work in the marketing department, not as a guard, & the only way they’ll find that out is if they call me in. I’m not expecting them to, honestly, because it’s probably like dating–they can feel my desperation/interest & it scares them away.

My drive into work was fairly uneventful except for the moron who was jogging on the side of the road while a perfectly good sidewalk was mere inches away from where he was running. I’m not sure in what world it makes sense to jog down a four-lane, busy street when a sidewalk is literally right there, being a sidewalk made to be run on.

Categories: various and sundry Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

