Home > various and sundry > March Stone Mountain Hike

March Stone Mountain Hike

Time: 31:55 up, 27:27 down
Weather: sunny, decidedly less windy than the previous month.

March’s Stone Mountain Hike happened on the 22nd of March. We planned it to coincide with a party friends of ours were having because we knew we’d end up pigging out completely and were happy to bank some calories.

I was really happy to get to the top this time. Even though our time got better from the first hike, I still felt like I was going to die. The Nerd laughed that I carried my water bottle up, but frankly, if I’m not drinking on my way up, I’d feel much worse. There was a science festival going on at Stone Mountain Park, so there were a bunch of groups of Boy and Girl Scouts climbing. No one in particular stood out, unfortunately.

We missed April because it got weirdly busy even though we had very little actually planned. Here’s to getting back in the saddle for May!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

