Home > various and sundry > February Stone Mountain Hike

February Stone Mountain Hike

Time: I probably should have written them down somewhere…
Weather: sunny

Our monthly hike up Stone Mountain for February took place on my birthday, February 24th, just two days after the Nerd & I finally got married. It was a glorious, sunny day and I left my sweatshirt in the car. Even after spending two winters down here, it still amazes me that it can be warm enough on my birthday to go around without a jacket.

This month, we were joined by friends who were in town for the wedding.

And there we are...along with the shadow of some guy's thumb.

And there we are…along with the shadow of some guy’s thumb.

The walk up was easier than last time, though I’m not sure if that was because the group of us rested more than usual or because it actually got easier. Soon it will be time for the March hike, so we’ll see how that goes. đŸ™‚

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

